New Leadership for 2017

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

The 2017 Motor Press Guild Board of Directors election results were announced on Monday, January 2, 2017 at the MPG Board meeting. Two incumbent board members, Shad Balch and Michael Harley, were re-elected for new terms and Dave Buchko and Amelia Dalgaard joined the board.

Once the 2017 MPG Board of Directors was seated, their first action was to elect new officers for the year, as required by the MPG By-Laws. Board Member Jason Fogelson chaired the process. The board elected the following officers: Secretary Brandy Schaffels; Treasurer Darryll Harrison; Vice-President Aaron Gold; and President Michael Harley.

Also new for 2017, there have been some staff changes. For the past three years, Carrie Kim has served as Web Communications Director for the Guild, and she has chosen to allow her contract to expire so she can concentrate on other work. At the same time, Business Operations Manager Pete Evanow’s contract is also expiring.
The Board of Directors has decided to restructure our staff positions, combining and reassigning some functions to create the single job of Executive Director. Happily, Nicole Redding, formerly of ASG Renaissance on the Jaguar Land Rover account, has agreed to take on this important role. Going forward, Nicole will be your first point of contact for all membership issues. She will also be the executive in charge of our events, and she’ll be handling a broad range of responsibilities to keep MPG humming. vegasgg pokerseri warungtoto menang123 dunia777 slot jakartacash bigdewa nusa365 koko138 vegasgg slot infini88