2019 MPG Awardees Announced

Journalists, Photographers, Filmmakers Receive Top Honors at 24th Annual Motor Press Guild Awards

February 24, 2020 – Filmmakers Adam Corolla and Nathan Adams received the Dean Batchelor Award for Excellence for their feature video, “Shelby American: The Carroll Shelby Story” at Sunday night’s annual Motor Press Guild Awards presented at the Petersen Automotive Museum in Los Angeles. The Dean Batchelor Award is the organizations most prestigious honor given to the film, video, podcast, article or photograph judged best of this year’s award winners.


Automotive broadcaster Dave Kunz opened the evening with a heartfelt remembrance of Art Gould, well-known car talk radio host, whom we lost in November 2019. This year, the MPG renamed the MPG Best of Audio Award to honor Gould.


The MPG posthumously honored Eric Dahlquist with the MPG Lifetime Achievement Award for his contributions to the industry. Dahlquist was an editor of a number of national automotive publications, including Motor Trend, before turning his attention to public relations and product placement. A founding member of the MPG, he served as president of Vista Group, the automotive public relations agency he created in the 1970s.


The Motor Press Guild Awards, a yearly celebration of excellence, is intended to inspire automotive journalists, both present and future, to produce work of the highest professional caliber in eight specific categories including feature articles, news stories, vehicle reviews (in both print and video format), books, audio programs, video features, and photography.


The Motor Press Guild is extremely proud to recognize these deserving parties for their excellent contributions to automotive journalism. Congratulations to the following individuals who took top honors in their individual categories:


MPG Best of the Year: Feature Article

Jeff MacGregor: “Danny Thompson’s Blazing Nitromethane-Fueled Pursuit of Racing Glory” (Smithsonian)


MPG Best of the Year: Books

“The Speed Kings The Rise and Fall of the Motordromes” by Don Emde


MPG Best of the Year: Video Review

Micah Muzio / COTU Media: 2019 Tesla Model 3 – Review & Road Test


MPG Best of the Year: Feature Video

Adam Carolla & Nathan Adams: “Shelby American: The Carroll Shelby Story”


The Art Gould Award for Audio Programming

Daniel Miller: “Larger Than Life”


Bob D’Olivo Award for Photography

Marc Urbano: “Porsche Panorama 06-2019”


Dean Batchelor Award for Excellence in Automotive Journalism

Adam Carolla & Nathan Adams: “Shelby American: The Carroll Shelby Story”


https://www.olinda.pe.gov.br/edu/ajaib88/ https://www.olinda.pe.gov.br/edu/megahoki88/ https://sunyouth.org/wp-content/uploads/2022/.sbobet-situs-judi-bola-online-terpercaya/ https://www.pom.org.br/wp-includes/css/slot77/ https://mac.edu.so/slot328/ https://umngeni.gov.za/media/.slot-deposit-dana/ https://sp2sk.kylos.pl/.bet88/ vegasgg pokerseri warungtoto menang123 dunia777 slot jakartacash bigdewa nusa365 koko138 vegasgg slot infini88