Author: MPG


03 Jan New Leadership for 2017

The 2017 Motor Press Guild Board of Directors election results were announced on Monday, January 2, 2017 at the MPG Board meeting. Two incumbent board members, Shad Balch and Michael Harley, were re-elected for new terms and Dave Buchko and Amelia Dalgaard joined the board. Once...

Read More

31 Dec Membership Renewal Troubles?

Hello Members, It seems like we just can't catch a break with our online membership services! If you are experiencing trouble with your membership renewal, please use this form: // Can't see the form? Click this link to access. To make your payment, you will be directed to...

Read More

26 Dec Renew Your Membership for 2017

Just a friendly reminder that MPG memberships run the course of the calendar year and will be valid from January 1 - December 31, 2017. All current memberships will be expiring on December 31, 2016. How to renew your membership: Log in at Once logged in, you...

Read More

14 Dec 2016 MPG Award Winners

MPG is pleased to announce the 2016 MPG Award winners. The winners in each category were awarded at the MPG Awards ceremony on December 13th at the Marconi Automotive Museum. [full press release] 2016 Dean Batchelor Award Winner: Preston Lerner Preston Lerner won top honors this year...

Read More

15 Nov Finalist List: 2016 MPG Awards

MPG is pleased to announce the finalists for this year's 2016 MPG Awards. The winners in each category will be awarded at the MPG Awards ceremony on Tuesday, December 13th at the Marconi Automotive Museum.   Lifetime Achievement Jean Jennings Best of the Year: Articles Feature Articles Nick Jaynes: "How Two Maverick...

Read More

04 Nov Member Chronicles: Carjojo

 — by John Dinkel I first met Peter Levy in 1985 when he was evolving from a marketing job with Apple to creating his own company. Peter turned me to the Light Side of computers and helped me spec out my very first Mac. Peter’s visionary idea...

Read More